Home > life > An Ode to My Morning Cup of Joy

An Ode to My Morning Cup of Joy

A Haiku (edit: after review, an edit resulted in this being a near-haiku. oops!)

Coffee tastes great.

It is my first smile of the

day. More caffeine, please.

Categories: life
  1. September 1, 2010 at 7:34 am

    first line missing one
    syllable, I think, but still
    love the coffee thoughts.

  2. The Hermit Editor
    September 1, 2010 at 8:10 am

    Read poems about tea
    And now this ode to coffee
    Time for a cuppa!

  3. September 1, 2010 at 8:10 am

    Llama Momma,

    You’re right! I edited out a superfluous so, and didn’t go back and check for structure. Oops! Ah well, maybe it gives it some character?

  4. mKhulu
    September 1, 2010 at 8:44 am

    Don’t recall the definition
    Haiku, so what Jo is that?
    Make mine Timmy’s

  5. Aunt Deb
    September 1, 2010 at 6:52 pm

    why can’t it be

    my coffee tastes great

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment