Home > life > Reliving Old Controversies

Reliving Old Controversies

This morning, we relived a 10-year-old controversy in the Mackay Household. See, we’ve watched at Blues Clues on Netflix off-and-on for a couple of years. Today, Steve went to college. I found myself sitting in my living room getting a little torn up about it. You know, these kids have connected with Steve. Now they have to connect with this Joe guy. It’s so sad.

Then my son chimed in.

“Hey dad?”

“Yes, son.”

“When can I go to college?”

Yeah, that’s what I needed right now. I’m going to go make a peanut butter sandwich!

Categories: life
  1. The Hermit Editor
    September 5, 2012 at 11:01 am

    Just wait until he wants to move to another province or even another country. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment